#MySelfEsteemAndI Adaraa’s Testimony

www.lagosbeautyblogger.com

“Those who have been forgiven much, love much”

Adara and I understand what it is to be forgiven much, we understand who and whose we are. We have discovered our ultimate purpose, which is Worship. But, before this, we both struggled and went the way of the world. We both know what is like to move from guy to guy looking for something that no man on earth could give, we both know how many times we have had to shut down the feeling of guilt because the feeling of being needed surpassed the sweet voice of the Holy Spirit.

We both know what is like to be overcome by the feeling of not being good enough, not being loved enough and not being loved like we wanted.

Adara is a big force in the kingdom now, if you don’t know her, I suggest you check her page and realise that you can come out of whatever and wherever you are. The love of Jesus is so thick and so tangible that it is impossible to remain the same when you have felt this love, it is impossible to feel that you lack something, it is impossible to keep begging for love when you have experienced the love of God because you know that He died for you when you were not good enough.

His blood makes you good enough!

“I’m not too saddity and saved to tell you how I was that girl on social media. Before the memes y’all love and my crazy captions and the laughs and the fun we have on this page there was this. This was Adara. Or Topanga Turn up as I went by. Perched up on the sink in a little outfit and a cup of something dark or light not too far away. I’m not too saved and holy now to be truthful about low self-esteem. Nobody is exempted from low self-esteem. It manifests in many ways if they don’t know who they are and WHOSE they are.

For a long time, I didn’t know who I was and I searched. Failed relationships and events surrounding my teenage years that left me scarred and confused and broken forced me to lash out and look for coping measures.

TO FIND ANYTHING TO VALIDATE ME AND BRING PEACE.

Social media was what gave me a false sense of belonging. And the more I got the more I needed. It never filled me. The more it broke me.

The only person who’s been able to fill me is Jesus.

Nothing and nobody was able to fill me. I would tell my old self if I could talk to her that there’s nothing out there for her and everything that happened in the past was forgiven and covered under the cross. I would tell her church folk didn’t die on the cross for her so don’t worry about their opinions and unreasonable expectations of her especially since she’s a pastor’s daughter and that it was okay for her to make mistakes and need grace too. It was already worked out before she was born. It would tell her she’s beautiful and strong and a walking miracle. That’s what I would tell my old self and if you are like me … In this place, that’s what I would tell you.

Love , Adara 💕❤️”

I hope you have been blessed by this….Jesus heals….from within.

Please feel free to submit articles on how you overcame your low self-esteem and if you haven’t overcome it, I am here to help.

Email me thelagosbeautyblogger@gmail.com

Twitter LagosBeautyBlog

Leave a Reply

