#LagosBeautyBlogger The Single Girl’s Guide To Waiting

For a long time, I felt that being single was a bad thing. I always assumed it was my fault that no guy wanted me. I wasn’t pretty enough. I wasn’t good enough to be wanted. My attitude was bad. A lot of negative thoughts ran through my head. It was always a dreadful time for me.

Surprise! I am going to be alone for a while. Not because I’m not good enough and all those all other reasons but because I am too fabulous for any guy to handle. Literally

I have come up with several ideas that ensure you treat every day as a day to celebrate love, self-love in general. Love for yourself, family, friends, and community.

Spoil yourself

It is perfectly natural to love yourself first right. So, bring out your master card, you are going to shop till you drop.

Exercise

Work off those anxieties and feelings of insecurities.

Try something new

Challenge yourself to do something you haven’t done before. I have never gone carting before, I might just do that.

Spread love.

Love your neighbour as you love yourself. Express your love for the important people in your life. Take time out to write a heartfelt note to your parents and grandparents. These are the people that truly love you unconditionally, and they’d be so happy to hear from you.

Visit an orphanage

We get carried away with our wants and desires that we forget that some people don’t have as much as we do. Visit any orphanage near you. You don’t have to have a tonne of cash; you can have your friends donate to the orphanage.

Image Source Instagram

 

One thought on “#LagosBeautyBlogger The Single Girl’s Guide To Waiting

Leave a Reply

