Quotes About Body Image and Self Esteem

People with low self-esteem often bank on how they are doing in the present to determine how they feel about themselves. They sometimes rely on positive external validation to counteract the negative feelings and thoughts that seem to overwhelm them whenever they sense they have done something wrong.

I have learnt that there is nothing more important than having a healthy self esteem and loving yourself. The lack of these cause you to miss out on so many opportunities. And I am speaking from experience.

I have searched the internet for the best moral boosters. I do believe these quotes will give you that needed nudge to having a good self esteem.

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.”

  • King David

“You are imperfect, permanently and inevitably flawed. And you are beautiful.”

  • Amy Bloom

“Healthy body image is not something that you’re going to learn from fashion magazines.”

  • Erin Heatherton

“It’s my choice to be beautiful. It’s my choice to be ugly. And it’s my choice to decided what those words actually mean.”

  • Virginia Petrucci

“Healthy emotions come in all sizes. Healthy minds come in all sizes. And healthy bodies come in all sizes.”

–  Cheri K. Erdman

“The beauty myth is always actually prescribing behaviour and not appearance.” ― Naomi Wolf, The Beauty Myth

“To lose confidence in one’s body is to lose confidence in oneself.”

  • Simone de Beauvoir

“I think there’s so much emphasis on body image and results and outcome, but really what you should be after is to be healthy and to feel good about yourself.”

  • Abby Wambach

Makeup can only work on the outside. I also want to help you work on the inside. Please feel free to submit articles on how you overcame your low self esteem and if you haven’t overcome it, I am here to help. Email me thelagosbeautyblogger@gmail.com

Read these articles on how I struggled with Low Self Esteem

My Self Esteem and I via

Wasted Opportunities via RT please

Image Source Freeimages.co.uk

One thought on “Quotes About Body Image and Self Esteem

Leave a Reply

