Stars Who Had Low Self Esteem

I would have never thought that these superstars such as Mariah Carey, Serena Williams and Nicole Scherzinger would ever have body image issues! But, they do! Please read their stories below

#traditions #aspen #wintermoments Sending love to all my #lambs ❄️

A post shared by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

1. Mariah Carey: “I understand that people think I am a ditzy moron,” Carey told an interviewer in 2009 after having released eleven CDs, acted in five Hollywood films and won over 200 music awards. “I’ve always had really low self-esteem, and I still do.”

🤓❤️ #objectifyyourbae

A post shared by Serena Williams (@serenawilliams) on

2. Serena Williams: The tennis champion told Oprah Winfrey that, as a child, she “always tried to be Venus” — her elder sister and fellow tennis superstar, Venus Williams.

“There were two Venus Williamses in our family — it was crazy,” the Wimbledon winner and four-time Olympic gold medalist told Oprah in 2003. At restaurants, “my parents would make me order first, but once she ordered, I’d change my mind. It was tough for me to stop being Venus and become the person I am. … I still copy Venus in many ways, but it’s not as bad.”

#cancan #gal #BestTimeEver #backstage #latergram 💋

A post shared by Nicole Scherzinger (@nicolescherzy) on

4. Nicole Scherzinger: During her career with the Pussycat Dolls, this singer who has sold over 50 million records was much-envied and much-desired for her sculpted cheekbones and lean, supple figure. But one thing that kept her so slim was bulimia.

For eight years, “I did it every day. … Every time I had a second to be alone, I was doing something to myself. You get, like, blisters on your hands or scars on your hands, and I’d try to hide those. … I just hated myself. I hated myself. I really was so disgusted with myself and so embarrassed. I felt so alone. I was in a group, and I never felt so alone in my life. It’s embarrassing. I never spoke about it.”

Read the full post by Anneli Rufus here

Image Source Mirror.co.uk

Leave a Reply

