#LagosBeautyBlogger: Moroccan Soap

So I just got this Moroccan Soap from my mum and I decided to do a mini-review on what Moroccan soaps are and what exactly they do for the body.

20151230_143342

I had to do a lot of research on the internet before I started using it because I wasn’t really sure of what I was getting into. Well, I have been using for a couple of days and I think I am starting to notice some changes in my body. Lol! I think!

Here is what I learnt!

Moroccan soaps can replace a normal soap or shower gel.

It is the number one treatment in oriental public baths. The texture of the soap is kind of buttery, I was very alarmed at first. I didn’t think it would wash well. There are several kinds of Moroccan soaps but this particular one is rich in Olive oil.

The Moroccan soap is suitable for every kind of skin-yes o! No more reactions! It is obtained from a mixture of oil and crushed olives, soaked in salt and potash.

This soap also prepares the skin for exfoliation. The skin will be softer and ready for a scrub. You are supposed to use this soap with the gloves that come with it. But, I use my Nigerian made sponge. The first time I used this soap, I saw black-literally, black things in the water. I guess it is because this soap removes impurities and dead skin.

This is soap softens the skin-I will tell you how that works when I have used it for a longer amount of time.

This soap has directions on the body. However, some of you may have other types of Moroccan soaps.

These are the basic instructions

20151230_143352

  • Massage Moroccan Soap into wet skin for about 3 to 5 minutes
  • Rinse then scrub vigorously with brush or glove.
  • Rinse with cool water and continue scrubbing to eliminate dead skin cells to reveal healthy, vital skin.

 

Leave a Reply

